Jackery Explorer 300 Plus

Jackery Explorer 300 Plus is best suited for: cpap, baby monitor nursery backup, evacuation go bag (scored 90.5/100 for its top-fit use-case). Note: 2 field(s) still need verification before full publish — see methodology.
🛒 View Price on Amazon →As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This does not affect the score or ranking shown on this page.
The Jackery Explorer 300 Plus is a compact portable power station with a 288Wh battery and a 300W continuous AC output. Its inverter is confirmed pure sine wave, so it runs CPAP machines and pump motors safely. It scores 90.5/100 for CPAP backup, its strongest fit in this dataset.
Best For
Full Specifications
| Brand | Jackery |
|---|---|
| Model | Explorer 300 Plus |
| Category | standalone |
| Capacity | 288 Wh |
| Continuous AC Output | 300 W |
| Surge Output | Not stated |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Inverter Type | Pure Sine Wave |
| Weight | 3.75 kg |
| Price | 299 USD |
| AC Recharge Time (0-100%) | 2 hrs |
| Max Solar Input | Not stated |
| Warranty | 5 years |
3-year base + 2-year extension = 5 years total (Plus-series tier), but the 2-year extension only applies if the unit is registered on Jackery’s official site/app. See the full warranty comparison across all brands →
At 300W continuous, it has an unconfirmed surge rating, so this project does not assume it can start a typical well or sump pump motor. Its 288Wh battery runs a 75W CPAP with a heated humidifier for roughly 2.9 hours and a 100W mini-fridge for roughly 2.2 hours, after a 25% AC-inverter efficiency loss. At $299, that works out to $1.04 per watt-hour. Its maximum solar input is not confirmed in this project's research.
Pros & Cons
- Confirmed pure sine wave inverter — safe for CPAP and other sensitive electronics
- Very portable at 3.75kg
- 5-year warranty — above average for this category
- Solar input spec not confirmed
Who Should Avoid This
Avoid if: Solar input spec not confirmed.
Methodology & Sources
Verified: 2026-09-13 · Confidence: High · Method v1.0
- surge_output_w: not stated
- solar_input_max_w: not stated