Jackery Explorer 500

Jackery Explorer 500 is best suited for: baby monitor nursery backup, cpap, craft fair market vendor (scored 85.5/100 for its top-fit use-case). Note: 3 field(s) still need verification before full publish — see methodology.
🛒 View Price on Amazon →As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This does not affect the score or ranking shown on this page.
The Jackery Explorer 500 is a mid-size portable power station with a 518Wh battery and a 500W continuous AC output (1000W surge). Its inverter is confirmed pure sine wave, so it runs CPAP machines and pump motors safely. It scores 85.5/100 for baby monitor nursery backup, its strongest fit in this dataset.
Best For
Full Specifications
| Brand | Jackery |
|---|---|
| Model | Explorer 500 |
| Category | standalone |
| Capacity | 518 Wh |
| Continuous AC Output | 500 W |
| Surge Output | 1000 W |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Inverter Type | Pure Sine Wave |
| Weight | 6.04 kg |
| Price | 449 USD |
| AC Recharge Time (0-100%) | Not stated |
| Max Solar Input | Not stated |
| Warranty | 3 years |
The original (non-v2, non-Plus) Explorer 500 Series gets a shorter 2-year base + 1-year extension = 3 years total, well below the newer Plus/v2 tiers’ 5 years. See the full warranty comparison across all brands →
At 500W continuous and 1000W surge, it cannot reliably start a typical well or sump pump motor. Its 518Wh battery runs a 75W CPAP with a heated humidifier for roughly 5.2 hours and a 100W mini-fridge for roughly 3.9 hours, after a 25% AC-inverter efficiency loss. At $449, that works out to $0.87 per watt-hour. Its maximum solar input is not confirmed in this project's research.
Pros & Cons
- Confirmed pure sine wave inverter — safe for CPAP and other sensitive electronics
- Solar input spec not confirmed
Who Should Avoid This
Avoid if: Solar input spec not confirmed.
Methodology & Sources
Verified: 2026-09-13 · Confidence: Medium · Method v1.0
- ac_recharge_time_hours: not stated in this pass
- solar_input_max_w: not stated (panel sold separately, no max wattage confirmed)
- sibling-SKU warning: a distinct 'Explorer 500 v2' also exists (512Wh, slightly different port layout) — this entity is the original Explorer 500 (518Wh), do not merge data across the two