EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max is best suited for: window ac hvac backup, aquarium fish tank backup, small house backup (scored 100/100 for its top-fit use-case). Note: 3 field(s) still need verification before full publish — see methodology.
🛒 View Price on Amazon →As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This does not affect the score or ranking shown on this page.
The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max is a large portable power station with a 2048Wh battery and a 2400W continuous AC output (4800W surge). Its inverter is confirmed pure sine wave, so it runs CPAP machines and pump motors safely. It scores 100/100 for window ac hvac backup, its strongest fit in this dataset.
Best For
Full Specifications
| Brand | EcoFlow |
|---|---|
| Model | DELTA 3 Max |
| Category | standalone |
| Capacity | 2048 Wh |
| Continuous AC Output | 2400 W |
| Surge Output | 4800 W |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Inverter Type | Pure Sine Wave |
| Weight | 20.32 kg |
| Price | 749 USD |
| AC Recharge Time (0-100%) | Not stated |
| Max Solar Input | Not stated |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Most DELTA 3-series models carry EcoFlow’s 5-year tier. See the full warranty comparison across all brands →
At 2400W continuous and 4800W surge, it can start a typical well or sump pump motor. Its 2048Wh battery runs a 75W CPAP with a heated humidifier for roughly 20.5 hours and a 100W mini-fridge for roughly 15.4 hours, after a 25% AC-inverter efficiency loss. At $749, that works out to $0.37 per watt-hour. Its maximum solar input is not confirmed in this project's research.
Pros & Cons
- Confirmed pure sine wave inverter — safe for CPAP and other sensitive electronics
- Strong value at ~$0.37/Wh
- 5-year warranty — above average for this category
- Solar input spec not confirmed
Who Should Avoid This
Avoid if: Solar input spec not confirmed.
Methodology & Sources
Verified: 2026-09-13 · Confidence: Medium · Method v1.0
- ac_recharge_time_hours: only a partial figure found (0-80% in 68 min) — left null rather than mixed definitions
- solar_input_max_w: not stated in this pass
- sibling-SKU warning: DELTA 3 Series also includes Classic (1024Wh), Max Plus (2048Wh, different output, does support expansion unlike this Max), and Ultra (3072Wh) — do not merge specs across these, each needs its own entity file